Follow us

Subscribe to out Newsletter

Welcome to glór sa Bhaile: SHORTS

Online Performances at glór

When

  • Thursday 04 June 9:00pm
  • From Thursday 04 June to Friday 03 July

More Info

Thursdays at 9pm and Fridays at 6pm for Children & Families
Tune in on Facebook and on Instagram Live

Buy a glór gift voucher

glór is delighted to continue its glór sa Bhaile series of premier performances in your own home. In glór sa Bhaile: SHORTS, we bring you  a series of ten minute performances live on Facebook and Instagram including a family one on Fridays at 6pm in addition to a premier on Thursdays at 9pm.

We can’t wait to open our doors to you and welcome you into a great performance or concert – and we know little can compare to the magic of the live performance. In the meantime and to remind us of the incredible artists we have on our doorsteps in Clare and nearby, we have assembled a programme of brief online performances for you to enjoy from the comfort of your own home. Welcome to glór sa Bhaile: SHORTS.

glór sa Bhaile: SHORTS will premiere performances on Facebook Live from some of Clare’s finest artists direct from their homes to yours including a Friday evening performance for our younger audiences. Featured artists include Nuala Kennedy; Aindrais de Staic; Claire Watts; Julie Tiernan; Eleanor Feely; Niall de Burca; Mick Flannery; Conal O’Gráda; Ceara Conway and The Speks, with further artists to be confirmed.

  • Thursday 4th June 9pm: Nuala Kennedy & Friday 5th June 6pm: Aindrais de Staic
  • Thursday 11th June 9pm: Claire Watts & Friday 12th June 6pm: Julie Tiernan
  • Thursday 18th June 9pm: Eleanor Feely & Friday 19th June 6pm: Niall de Burca
  • Thursday 25th June 9pm: Mick Flannery & Friday 26th June 6pm: Nóta Stóta (Conal Ó Gráda, Des Dillon (puppets) & Benny McCarthy
  • Thursday 2nd July 9pm: Ceara Conway & Friday 3rd July 6pm: The Speks
  • Thursday 9th July: Susan O’ Neill & Friday 10th July: Kyle Riley

Performances will be available on glór’s Facebook page here and on our Instagram page here. You can also check out our YouTube channel here after the premiers or our website for the latest performances.